Article Tools

Font size
Share This

Keystone College recently celebrated its 142nd commencement during ceremonies on the college's campus in La Plume. Degrees were conferred upon 315 students.

Keystone President Dr. Edward G. Boehm, Jr., presided over the ceremony. William Bender, senior vice president of wealth management at Merrill Lynch in Scranton, provided the keynote address. Bender is also a member of the class of 2013.

Mark Musumeci, Fulton, N.Y., outstanding graduate, also addressed his classmates. Thomas "Tim" Speicher, chair of Keystone's board of trustees, conferred the degrees to the graduates.

This year's commencement was the final one for Keystone President Dr. Edward G. Boehm Jr. Boehm is stepping down as president after 18 years, the longest presidential tenure in the history of the college. Boehm will become president emeritus and was succeeded by David L. Coppola, Ph.D. as 10th president of Keystone College.

The following local students received degrees and certificates.

Certificates: Julie A. Cordaro, Clarks Summit; Kathleen Kelly Morgan, Clarks Summit; and Nicole Marie Severs, Clarks Summit.

Associate in Applied Science: Katie Lynn Long, Clarks Summit.

Associate in Science: Arlyne A. Campbell, Dalton; Karen Lynn DePietro, Dalton; Bradley Jon Kull, Clarks Summit; Brandy Leigh Landsiedel, Dalton; and Jessica Lynn Santaniello, Factoryville.

Bachelor of Arts: Caterina Marie Browne, Dalton; Kevin Thomas Callen, Clarks Summit; Kylee Nicole Colvin, Factoryville; Joseph Henry Croft, Factoryville; Sean M. Hanahue, Clarks Summit; Lauren Ann Nourse, Dalton; Samantha O'Neill, Clarks Summit; Tabitha Lyn Pekkala, South Abington; Alethea Peterson, Factoryville; and Kathleen Mary Roland, Clarks Summit.

Bachelor of Science: Teri Ann Brickler, Clarks Summit; Kelly Ann Burke, Clarks Summit; Anthony M. Camarillo, Clarks Summit; Corinne Marie Cerreta, Clarks Summit; Brianna Lynn Cremard, Clarks Summit; Brian James Crowley, Clarks Summit; Nicholas E. Devaney, Clarks Summit; Lee Robert Flynn, Jr., Factoryville; Jennifer Christine Holgate, Dalton; Kathleen Marie Lavelle, Factoryville; Samantha Erin Morgan, Clarks Summit; Anthony Joseph Trovato, Dalton; and Cassandra Marie Wademan, Dalton.