Article Tools

Font size
Share This

Dean’s lists

Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania

The follwoing Abington-area residents were named to the dean’s list for the fall semester of the 2018-19 academic year at Bloomsburg University
of Pennsylvania.

Emily Fazio of South Abington Township

Brittany Harris
of Clarks Summit

Sante Romaldini
of Clarks Summit

Daniel Stevens
of Clarks Summit

Elizabeth Huggler
of Dalton

Amber Loomis
of Clarks Green

Cianna Giordano
of Clarks Green

To qualify for dean’s list, a student must earn a quality point average of 3.5 or higher (based on 4.0) during the semester.

Kutztown University of Pennsylvania

The following local students were among the more than 1,740 students named to the fall 2018 dean’s list at Kutztown University.

Andrew Barren of Dalton

Erin Schumacher of South Abington Township

Maria Sunick of South Abington Township

Marissa Sunick of South Abington Township

To be eligible for the dean’s list, an undergraduate student must be registered for at least 12 credits and have a minimum grade point average of 3.60.

Lebanon Valley College

Nichole Spencer of South Abington Township is one of 700 Lebanon Valley College students named to the dean’s list for the fall semester. Dean’s list students must maintain a GPA of at least 3.4 out of 4.0.

Spencer, a graduate of Abington Heights High School, is pursuing a Bachelor of Science in communication sciences and disorders at The Valley.

Lehigh University

Two Clarks Summit residents, Carolyn Lyon and Mikayla Spott, made the dean’s fist for fall 2018 at Lehigh University.

This status is granted to students who earned a scholastic average of 3.6 or better while carrying at least 12 hours of regularly graded courses.

Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania

Slippery Rock University announced its dean’s list for the fall 2018 semester, including the following Abington-area residents.

Samantha Machler of South Abington Township

Ashleigh Solomon of Waverly Township

The dean’s list consists of SRU undergraduate students who earned an adjusted semester grade-point average of 3.5 or higher, based on a schedule of at least 12 newly attempted and earned credits.

Wyoming Seminary Upper School

Wyoming Seminary Dean Tom Morris announced the Abington-area students named to the Upper School dean’s list for the first term of the 2018-2019 academic year, as follows.

Dean’s list high honors:

Samantha Barcia

of Clarks Green

Jose de los Rios of Dalton

Michael Giallorenzi of Clarks Summit

Hannah Gilbert

of Waverly Township

Jacob Gilbert

of Waverly Township

Campbell Kelly

of Clarks Green

Charles Kutz

of Clarks Summit

Lily Anne Kutz

of Clarks Summit

Alyssa Shonk

of Clarks Summit

Charles Wright

of Clarks Summit

Dean’s list:

Julia Dailey of Clarks Summit

Hannah Frels of Dalton

Andrew Morgan

of Clarks Summit

Harrison Peairs

of Clarks Summit

Kameron Williams

of Clarks Summit