Article Tools

Font size
Share This

The following is a list of awards won by members of the Class of 2014 of Lackawanna Trail High School:

• Outstanding attendance: Jacob Adcroft, Timothy Aschenbrenner, David Beichler, Devon Clarke, Kara Fernald, Thomas Fricke, Madeline Giardina, Victoria Hegedty, Shannon Jones, Brian Kearney, Nicole Navarrete, Jessica Remick, Katie Seigle and Jonathan Zedar

• Perfect attendance during senior year: Lindsay Bergey and Dylan Simon

• Career attendance awards: Christopher Stutzman, perfect attendance since ninth grade; Janine Strauch, perfect attendance since eighth grade.

• District II PIAA scholar athletes: Nicole Rosa and Billy Lee

• Senior athletes of the year: Shelby Croasdale and Billy Lee

Community Awards

• “Ambassador Against Drugs” scholarship: Shannon Jones

• American Red Cross scholarship: Katie Seigle

• Army Reserve National Scholar/Athlete award: Jacob Adcroft and Shannon Jones

• Michael Brecht Memorial scholarship: Jacob Adcroft

• Rose Bruno Memorial scholarship: Mackenzie Gardner

• Dalton Business and Professional Association award: Shannon Jones

• Dalton Lions’ Club scholarship: Matthew Flynn

• Daughters of the American Revolution scholarship: Katie Seigle

• Factoryville Men’s Civic Club scholarship: Janine Strauch

• Factoryville Sportsmen’s Club Fred Lock Memorial award: Emma Vasky

• Factoryville Women’s Civic League (FWCL) award: Nicole Rosa

• Agnes F. and Wilbur O. Fahringer scholarship: Lindsay Bergey

• Paul Fearick Memorial scholarship/ Fund of the Community Foundation: William Lee

• General Dynamics Ordinance and Tactical Systems: Sara Cobb

• James H. Gray scholarship, sponsored by the Dalton Business and Professional Association: Sarah Botscheller

• Interact “Service Above Self” scholarship: Madeline Giargiana

• Lackawanna Trail Booster Club scholarship: Lindsay Bergey, Trista Carpenter, Madeline Giardina, Shannon Jones and Katie Seigle

• Lackawanna Trail Education Association acholarship: Bradley Lochen

• Lackawanna Trail Friends of Music scholarships: Lowell Phillips, choral; and Trista Carpenter, instrumental

• Lackawanna Trail Youth Wrestling scholarship: William Lee

• Helen and Walter Lippert scholarship: Shannon Jones

• Marine Corps awards: Lindsay Bergey, scholastic excellence; Christopher Stutzman, semper fidelis; Matthew Flynn and Katie Seigle, distingushed athletes

• Nicholson Women’s Club scholarship: Dillion Miner

• Penn East Federal Credit Union scholarship: Matthew Flynn

• Pennsylvania Wrestling Coaches Association scholarship: William Lee

• Peoples Security Bank of Nicholson award: Nicole Navarrete and Thomas Fricke

• Roy W. Piper Charitable Trust scholarship: Janine Strauch

• Dr. William V. Rakauskas Memorial scholarship: Janine Strauch

• Frieda K. Robertson Memorial scholarship: Lindsay Bergey

• The Sweppenheiser Memorial award: Bradley Lochen and Nicole Rosa

• Olive B. Thomas Memorial award: Katie Seigle

• Trail Rotary Service and Leadership award: Shannon Jones

• Mark Vanko Memorial scholarship: Madeline Giardina

• Ann Wall Scholarship of the Scranton Area Foundation: Christina Suraci

• Wyoming/Lackawanna County Farm Bureau scholarship: Nicole Rosa