Article Tools

Font size
Share This

First and foremost, thank you to all the numerous attendees each year from near and far whose support has enabled the celebration to grow in size and offerings. We wouldn’t be celebrating our 16th anniversary without you.

Many many thanks to our Silver Level Sponsors: City Market and Everything Natural.

Our carriage ride sponsors: Honesdale National Bank and Procter & Gamble. Our Carving Competition sponsor: Sculpted Ice Works.

Thank you to Lackawanna County’s Department of Arts & Culture for its continued support of the festival as well as the county commissioners. A special thank you to Gretchen Wintermantel and COLTS. Dr. Michael Mahon and Abington Heights School District for its continued support.

Thank you to Times-Shamrock, The Abington Suburban, Lamar Advertising and WBRE/WYOU for your media support.

Thanks to all of the local businesses that donated prizes to our scavenger hunt this year.

And of course the festival would not be possible without the help of The Gathering Place, Clarks Summit Borough, Mayor Herman Johnson, Gerrie Carey, Borough Council, Virginia Kehoe, Warren Watkins, DPW and Clarks Summit Police and Fire departments. Thank you for all of your help and continued support.

Thank you to all who participated in the parade this year to help welcome the ice to town.

Thank you to Barbara Cohen for organizing the live entertainment for the festival this year as well as Darlene Milas, her family and volunteers for their window painting.

Thank you to Waste Management for its help with the removal of the Festival of Ice trash. Thank you to Frontier Communications for its help with the festival banner and to Citizens Savings Bank for the use of its parking lot.

And last, but certainly not least, thank you to everyone who worked on the Festival of Ice committee: Janice Bevacqua, Jessica Nemetz, Renee Roberts, Sandy Longo and Anne Armezzani.

And special debt of gratitude is offered to all of the participating businesses and, of course, the Abington Business and Professional Association and Executive Director Laura Ancherani.